Braille

Braille.. I titled this braille because I want you to feel what I wrote. I want it to sink into the depths of your skin until you feel it in your bones; I want it to enter your heart, mind, body and soul. I want you to feel each word just as if it was written in braille and you were a blind person.

Bismillah, with the aid and assistance of Allah I begin, this is too my sister in Islam, with love. Today during our conversation I became sad, I started thinking of ways to help you, started of thinking of things to say. And although I may not be good with words I hope that this may someway help you. This is the least I can do.

I remember when I first met you, I remember the exact day, the room, the setting, we hit it off right away although we are both not the type to hit it off with people right away. We talked and laughed with each other as if we had known each other our whole lives that day. I knew then and there that you were someone special and you reminded me of the hadith that when Allah loves someone He makes His whole creation love him or her. Today you told me that you were struggling with the Salah, and it was difficult for you to pray it. First let me start off with saying do not despair at the Mercy of Allah. I remember a time when I was younger I struggled with the same thing for many years, I would begin to pray and everything would be going good and eventually would find myself at square one again, but it is something I overcame and InshaAllah you will too.

This is my advice to you, my dear know that this world is two days and our departure is soon, we pack our bags before going to the airport so why don’t we pack our deeds with good before going to the grave? One thing that is never promised is a long life and a good ending so we must strive for that. My beloved, change does not always happen over night but it can, don’t wait for tomorrow begin today, what would happen if you woke up in your grave tomorrow morning instead of your bed and you hadn’t prayed isha and even worst hadn’t intended to pray fajr? My qalbi, what will become of us when we are bones and a thing forgotten about? Will we have our beautiful good deeds keeping us company or our bad ugly deeds keeping us company? My sister, do you desire this world and all that it contains? Or do you hope for a meeting with your Lord? Why do we go to school 5 times a week but can’t pray 5 times a day? What does that say about our heart and the condition of it? My love, do not forget that the shaydan had made a promise to Allah to misguide us all, so who’s side are you choosing? Will you assist the shaydan in his evil plot? I remind you of a verse in Surah Ibrahim, ”And Satan will say when the matter has been concluded, “Indeed, Allah had promised you the promise of truth. And I promised you, but I betrayed you. But I had no authority over you except that I invited you, and you responded to me. So do not blame me; but blame yourselves. I cannot be called to your aid, nor can you be called to my aid. Indeed, I deny your association of me [with Allah ] before. Indeed, for the wrongdoers is a painful punishment.” I beg of you to not become of those people whom the shaydan will give that speech to on a day of great regret where we will bite our hands and wish we could go back to the dunya for a day. Start the change within yourself, cut out any bad people in your life, listen to Quran more until it becomes the coolness of your heart, listen to lectures, read books, do deeds that will bring you closer to Allah, learn about Allah. And most importantly remember that Salah is not a sunnah, it is a wajib. We do not have the choice to pray it or not. It is what makes us different from the kafir people, Salah is the first thing you are asked about on the day of judgment if that is good, everything else will be good, if that is bad everything else will be bad. Ask Allah sincerely to make Salah something easy for you, schedule your life around the timings of Salah so you never have to miss it. Know that if you straighten out your Salah your life will also become straightened out, without Salah in your life you will never truly be happy because Allah has promised us that if we forget Him, He will cause us to forget ourselves. Work for the akhira and watch how the dunya begins to work for you.

I leave you in the care of Allah as nothing left is the care of Allah is harmed. I sincerely pray that this is a battle you overcome. Salah is a problem that a lot of people struggle with for years and don’t get help with it so you seeking for help shows your love for Allah. I pray that you find coolness in Salah, and that your days and nights are filled with happiness due to longing for Allah. I pray that your last deed is your best deed, and you die on the kalimah. I pray that Allah increases you in beneficial knowledge. I pray that everyone else that struggles with Salah overcomes this and realizes the importance of Salah. I love you solely for the sake of Allah and will keep you in my dua’s. ❤

Leave a comment