You are my sunshine, my only sunshine!

AsalamuAlaykum my beloveds,

So remember that aunt I was telling you about? I just wanted to update you guys on this. First and foremost let me just say that I am in love with her. Wallahi I think about her every hour of everyday and her name comes out of my mouth almost every second. Just yesterday night I was talking about her and my mom was like, ”Laila subhanAllah you’ve become obsessed! This is all you talk about. ” I don’t know how to explain it but she has my heart. When I think about her my heart actually starts aching, I wake up in the middle of the night and just wonder what she’s doing. She is so beautiful and amazing. Every time I go to her I let her know how much I love her. I cannot wait till she gets better so I can just sit with her and talk to her for hours.

We’ve all been visiting her a lot lately Alhamdulilah a lot of sisters has gotten involved in this so she has visitors almost 3x a week. And I’m more than happy to inform you guys that she is getting so much better. Ahhhhhh you do not know how much excitement that I feel in this. I hope that before Eid that she can move a little more so we can take her around in a wheelchair for Eid. I wish I lived near her hospital so that I could sleep with her every night and just be with her.

Last week myself and a couple other sisters went to go visit her, and what we witnessed people have not witnessed there whole life time. We were making duaA, in particular saying, ”Ya Allah, we ask you by your names to cure her, Ya Allah if you cured her what would we get out of it except that our sister in Islam was better? Ya Allah there is no ties of kinship amongst us except that we are both slaves of you, Ya Allah please cure her. Ya Allah these doctors don’t believe that she will get better, they are just waiting for her to die, Ya Allah we believe in you and believe you will cure her, and will not stop making duaA until you do. Ya Allah, You are true, and Your Prophets are true, and jannah is true, and the hellfire is true, and the day of judgement is true, and we believe in you, Ya Allah sickness is true, but Ya Allah health is also true, Ya Allah we beg you to cure her.” Just as we were saying that, I swear to you, the aunt tried to get up, she lifted her shoulders. This is something she does not do. She is paralyzed, yet she thrusted her shoulders forward a little bit. Not only once but almost 3 times. One sister had to leave the room because she couldn’t handle it, and me and the other sisters legs were shaking trying to hold ourselves from falling onto the floor. We then decided we should leave, but before we did we played surah baqarah for her, and she woke up from sleep and widened her eyes so much and began to smile and open her mouth as to laugh without sound. If you were to see her smile…I’ve have never seen something more beautiful in my life before. It was as if she was granted entrance into jannah. SubhanAllah, this is someone who is braindead, and the only reaction you can get out of her is when it has to do with Allah. This is why I love her so much.

Even more so, Alhamdulilah by the will of Allah, she now has Muslim (Somali) nurses looking after her. We were so worried that the nonmuslim ones might be harsh and uneasy with her, but Alhamdulilah all praise is to Allah who granted her a Muslim to look after her. Also recently she began moving her hand at times. She might lift it here and there a tiny bit. Two sisters have told me when they went to go visit her she moved her hand a little bit. Also she stays awake for longer periods now, the whole time we are reciting Quran for her, or playing it for her she does not drift in and out of sleep, she remains awake looking down. My little princess ❤

This progress is so beautiful. I have certainty in Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala that He will cure her. I cannot wait to walk with her, talk to her, everything. I just want to be able to hug her and for her to hug me back. We are going to all go visit her again today, so I pray that we see more improvements. I spoke to her nurse and her nurse told me that although the doctors say she isn’t getting better, she knows that she is because she is with her most of the time.

—–

SubhanAllah, I wrote this post before Jumuah and intended to post it before I left the house, but something kept me from doing so because we were going to visit her yesterday and I hoped that I would have seen some improvements to further add to it and guess what *drum rolllsss* SHE MOVED HER FEET! Oh yeaaahhh! We were all like omg omg omg! She raised her foot like 3x I believe or 2 times, the first time I didn’t see it but all the sisters were saying subhanAllah so when I looked up the second time I seen her raise her leg like 4 cm off the bed. AllahuAkbar! AllahuAkbar! AllahuAkbar! Also one of the sisters were wiping her mouth and the auntie moved back lol it was really funny she just completely moved her head all the way back. We all took turns giving her mini lectures and speaking to her and she continued staring down. I’ll keep you all further updated inshaAllah, we have certainty in Allah that one of these days she will get off her bed and start walking. Two sisters have had dreams about her, one being that she had fully recovered and we were sitting with her and she was saying every time you guys visited me, I always wanted to talk to you guys and tell you how much I loved you, and another being that she had sat up. We ask Allah to make both dreams come true.

I ask everyone, for the sake of Allah to make duaA for her. We ask Allah to unite her with her husband, and kids. To give her the ability to make sajdah like we do. To allow her to become a dutiful slave of His. To give her back the blessing of health. We ask Allah to give her a speedy recovery and to make her of the patient. Ya Allah you gave her, her hardship, ya Allah we ask you to give her, her ease. Please everyone keep her in your duaA’s even for one second just make a duaA. I’ll keep you all updated on any further progress.

I am in love and her name is Habiba ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

8 thoughts on “You are my sunshine, my only sunshine!

  1. Yusra Amatullah says:

    SubhanAllah: may all your dreams come true and all your du’as be granted. Your posts about this lady are two of the most moving posts I have ever read in my life. May Allah reward you guys abundantly for helping her and bless her with good health, Ameen ❤

    • Laila Lawrence Bailey says:

      Ameen ameen ameen! Wish you could have witnessed this first hand, such an eye opener to see people that live in such conditions. Makes you think if someone brain dead reacts to the words of Allah and the mentioning of Allah, how dead are our hearts that don’t react. May Allah grant us all success and forgiveness!

  2. secrethijabis says:

    Aww I really love this post! Alhamdullilah! May Allah grant Habiba a full recovery Ameen! ❤ please keep me posted sister!

    • Laila Lawrence Bailey says:

      Ameen my love, and may Allah increase you in good health. For sure will do, don’t be surprised if one of these days I inform you all that she has been signed out of the hospital. May Allah reward you immensely. Keep her in your duaA’s sis, ❤

      • naffsee says:

        ameen!
        I came across this hadith today and thought of your post. I hope it benefits you!

        Ali (radiAllahu anhu) reported that the Prophet (sallAllahu alayhi wasalam) said:
        ‘When a Muslim visits his sick Muslim brother in the morning, seventy thousand angels make dua for his forgiveness till the evening. And when he visits him in the evening, seventy thousand angels make dua for his forgiveness till the morning, and he will be granted a garden for it in Jannah.’ [at-Tirmidhi, abu Dawud]

Leave a comment